Posted on

Free Trade Agreements

GA2 Medical is registered with the Malaysian Ministry of International Trade and Industry  (MITI). This provides our products to be exported to other participating free trade countries with cost savings by eliminating or reducing customs duties. These agreements also address other barriers to trade, facilitating customs procedures and simplifying administration between trading partners.

Malaysia is also a member of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations  (ASEAN) Free Trade Area  (AFTA). This is a political and economic organisation aimed to provide a competitive edge as a production base into the world markets through the elimination, within ASEAN, of tariffs and non-tariff barriers. These countries include Brunei, Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore,Thailand, Vietnam, Laos, Myanmar and Cambodia.

Malaysia’s Free Trade Agreements – Australia Chile India Japan New Zealand Pakistan ASEAN Australia & New Zealand ASEAN China ASEAN India ASEAN Japan ASEAN Korea ASEAN Turkey